top of page
Search

Liberation lib·er·a·tion/ˌlibəˈrāSH(ə)n/

the act of setting someone free from imprisonment, slavery, or oppression; release. Release. I started my morning after a night of release. I often feel the need to "dump". Dump all of my thoughts, habits, things that no longer serve me. As I sit here writing and looking out of the window, everything in it's place I am grateful. Grateful for breath, for life, for love, for things, for connection and understanding. FOR RELEASE. I am happy, healthy and filled with gratitude. Have you ever fallen in love with yourself and wanted to give yourself all of the best things? It may sound cliche, *inserts reminder to write about the glorification of self care* but I've fallen in love with myself again and I want to feed my mind, body and spirit with all the things that make me happy, things that remind me of my gratitude. This new found love is sort of unfamiliar but I am grateful for this experience.


I was moved to start the KusikilizaCollective because in my heart I am a writer. I've always loved to tell stories, I enjoy reading and hearing stories. So many stories are the product of my experiences. I believe we as black women should be heard, felt and experienced because we are valid, we are supreme, we matter. It is my passion to share my stories and experiences with you, with the intention of liberating you, empowering you and curating a safe space for you "to be heard".








16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Needless to say, It's been awhile...

Peace, It's been a little bit since I've written a post. There have been so many things going on. Not only in the world but in my life. I've been going through an awakening and while I'm going through

bottom of page